Mission's Trip to Ecuador

My name is Dalia Collado and I am 39 years old.  Divorced after 19 years of marriage.    I have 4 children, 22, 20, 16 and 7 years old.  I was born in Nicaragua and raised in NYC since the age of 4.  Moved to NC at the age of 21 and this is home. I accepted Christ in my life at the age of 15 and I have been serving him ever since. 

 I'm clear and on fire about God's calling in my life and I will go into the world and share the gospel.  I will be obedient to being God's hands and feet wherever I go, whether I'm in the USA or traveling abroad.  People will notice a difference in me because the holy spirit lives in me and transforms my mind. The more i conform to our holy God, the more I will bear fruit in keeping with his spirit.   That fruit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control  

The past year and 9 months have been filled with uncertainty, suffering, and disillusionments.   In my flesh I couldn't see the light at the end of the tunnel, but God has been there every step of the way.  I understand what it is to feel pain and yet hold strong to my faith and feel God's peace and joy.   I live by faith and not by sight.  Therefore, i will trust God's hand in this process as i host fundraising events and humbly receive donations for the mission's trip going to Ecuador July 2023.

I feel fervent on going to Ecuador and ministering to the children and families in the area of Imbabura Province.  I believe that being bilingual in English and Spanish will help me connect with community or serve as a bridge to other resources and support.  

Thank you for your time and generosity! May the Lord bless you and double your offerings. Please do not hesitate to call or text me with any questions.   


Dalia Collado

Fundraiser Updates


  • Anonymous (Durham, North Carolina)
  • Y. T (Raleigh , North Carolina)


$70 of $2,500

2.8% Complete (success)
© 2024 Steps Fundraising Inc. All Rights Reserved.